CAMBRIDGE ESSAY; Good teachers set challenging tasks for their students.

This is a Cambridge Essay Topic.

Hi everyone!! I am preparing for the ibt. I am not good at writing.. either in my own language

Could you please check my essay and tell your opinions about it?

Thank you very much

Good teachers set challenging tasks for their students. Do you agree or disagree with this idea?

We are living in a fast changing world, where the knowledge is the most important treasure. The majority of people acquire a substantial amount of notions. Fot this argument, teachers display a very crucial role in our lives. Teachers decide for syllabus at schools. Experiences which i gained from my life show me that good teachers set challenging tasks for their students.

First of all, challenging tasks in one's education life from primary school to university have a very important role. In this case, students, instead of memorizing pure knowledge from the text book, they experience them in some ways. And this kind of tasks provide students permanent knowledge.

Besides, permanent knowledge, they improve their personal skills. These tasks make students more creative and intellectual. They improve their thinking skills. In the world of globalization, people who have different skills from others, stand one step ahead. Since, everyone have the theorical knowledge and get decent educations but not have the ability of creative thinking. Creative thinking can be progress by doing different kind of exercises at school for several years.

Last but not least, these projects or studies give students confidence to face with a competetive world. Children should understant what they are going to face with after their educations. Since, the real world is so discrete from the students' life. People are raising with each other in their specialities. For instance; i made a presentation of performances, happening in my school conferance room, in front of very importat people when i was 15 years old. I were reluctant to take this duty since i was so shy to speak in front of such crowd. But after 15 years i had to do it for my company for much more crowd and this time i was willing to do it and it provide me advantage in my work career.

In conclusion, from my point of view, this kind of tasks; projects, homeworks, presentations support us to improve ourselves and contribute our personal development. We can become a more beneficial and influencial people fort he society in that way. Therefore, good teachers set challenging tasks for their

students.