When a huge factory is built, the job demand is high, and it attracts thousand persons to move there

Toefl Essay Building a large factory near your community

Why my previous thread of this topic has been deleted; hence, i will submit my essay again. I do not break the rule of the essayforum.

An question essay is a company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

To my view, building a large factory is beneficial for a company in terms of investment. Although a big factory beside the community contributes huge economic benefits, I prefer not to have it built. It has some environmental setbacks to be concerned about.

First, people are by more employment and more levies are used to develop the community. When a huge factory is built, the job demand is so high that it attracts thousand persons who live in neighboring areas to move in a new house to get a better living standard, therefore, people can live a happy and comfortable life. Moreover, the government can collect more tax from the factory in order to improve the community by creating infrastructure such as electricity and road, leading to the community sprawl in the end.

Second, people cannot avoid pollution threats which result in health concerns. Long after the establishment of a big factory, citizens are affected by bad pollution from air, water and noise. To be specific, the temperature is too hot for the citizens to live because the factory throws out hazardous substances such as CFC and carbon; water is contaminated by released dirty materials and noise is able to disturb daily activities. Therefore, people who live near the factory have serious diseases like headache, stomachache and respiratory ailments.

Finally, I do not want a large factory close to my community due to bad pollution problems. If the factory is allowed to be built in my hometown, I will be unavoidably affected by air and noise. I cannot lead a happy life provided I have to smell odors released by the factory everyday while going for a walk around the community. I also cannot follow my daily schedule owing to harsh noise. I am not able to read a book, do homework, and even take my dog for a walk in the morning.

In conclusion, despite the fact that building a large factory is agreeable to other people who want to make progress in their career, I do dissent from that because there are negative factors concerning and environment and health issues which will be debated in the future.