broad knowledge vs many academic subjects; various subjects in order to be wise

assignment: It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject? It is a toefl assignment of independent writing.

Nowadays, we have more chances to learn various subjects. However, at the same time, some problems come out unwittingly. For example, such plentitude choices may distract us, which means we may be lost in the manifold realms. But I still agree with the statement mentioned in the question and I will demonstrate my point of view from three aspects.

People who have an extensive knowledge can give more solutions to daily trouble, which means people with comprehensive knowledge will live more comfortable lives because little trouble obstacle them. In fact, most people face problems that are unfamiliar to them every day, and they always do not know what to do due to their lack of specific skills. For instance, if the television was broke up, few people can repair it by themselves. In contrast, people whose acquirement is varied can fix it easily.

People can also be groundbreaking if they have broad knowledge. It may be innovative if people stand on the junction of several subjects. For example, a physicist can search answer that how the universe formed in philosophy in that the physical information cannot explain it exactly and the philosophy may be a great tool to respond to it. In fact, there are lots of scientists divulge them in mythology to aware more cryptic questions that cannot introduce well.

Finally, people having unlimited wisdom can think without limitations. There is a research proving that people always initially cognate things from the angle of their professions, though their profession may provide few efforts to the things they think about. While people have expansive knowledge can understand things from a right direction fast because they do not have been limited in their vocational fields.

According to those three aspects mentioned above, it is obvious that it is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject even though it is hard to specialize in so many subjects. We should spend more time on various subjects in order to be wise people.