"Get bored because nothing to do around" - a new movie theater may be built

Hi guys.

I wrote a essay about the following topic:

"It has recently been announced that a new movie theater may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer"

I'll appreciate all the comments you have for my essay. Thanks :)

"Get bored because nothing to do around". I know perfectly what that sentence means. Today is another boring weekend as usual in my neighborhood, nothing to do, no places to hang out with my friends. But a new was announced in the neighborhood this sunday that surprised many of us: a movie theater will be built in the next 5 months!. That new was so joyful, not only to me but to all my neighbors also. But why that new is so important? Let me put my happiness in the following reasons that support the construction of the movie theater.

First of all, watching movies at the cinema here in the neighborhood will be a great time to spend with family or friends. We love to watch movies together. Is a plan that all of us in the neighborhood would like to do inside the neighborhood.

Second, the closest movie theater is 25 minutes from my home. If we want to watch movies in the cinema, then we need to go to NoName Cinema which is located in downtown 25 minutes from home. Once the new cinema is ready in our neighborhood, we'll have a movie theater just 5 minutes from home. No more long driving for watching movies, we can save gas car which is expensive.

Next, the movie theater will give more life to the neighborhood. People who live here will make plan to go to the cinema and have fun there; consequently, the life in the neighborhood will be more active.

I can't wait for the new movie theater inauguration day. I have talked with all my friends and people here and they are excited too. For us, this is a great plan we will enjoy it. I'm sure that the new cinema will tweak the sentence "Get bored because nothing to do" to something like "Are you bored? Let's go to the movie theater! They always have great movies to watch". In a nutshell, my whole neighborhood and I will have an awesome time.