Books are more significant than experience, but we can't live apart from it.

It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books."

Compare and contrast knowledge gained from experience with knowledge gained from books. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why? (IELTS Exam)

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Knowledge is multisource in our life. One of these sources are books the other source for Human beings is experience. It is clear that books are not the unique source of knowledge and recognition but they are the most important source.

First, books are inevitable an essential tool for learning because they actually elicit and conclude the experiences, efforts, stories, cultures and civilizations of peoples all over centuries in the world. For example, reading history books or novels give the human a huge pieces of information about social life in different countries over past times. Second, those books are authored and written by influential figures in societies such as scientists, researchers, scholars, and politicians in all arenas of life. Reading scientific or economic books for instance, increase your information about biology, physics or business that are based on searching results and precise criteria. As a result, these books can be source of laws and rules for government and officials to manage and administrate their societies in all aspects.

On the other hand, it is right the fact that human learns from his experience by participating in several situations in his lives that are not mentioned in books. However, this experience benefits and influence one person only ,who faced difficulties, struggled to achieve his dreams and attempted to change his life but not the other people. For example, if anyone set up a business and failed, he will not follow the same pattern in managing his work next time. Otherwise he will put a new plan by avoiding the mistakes he done first time. This undocumented event highlighted the personal situation of one person in economic status not the life of all people and not in all fields of knowledge.

In conclusion, books are an intrinsic source of knowledge and more significant than experience but that does not mean that we can live without or dispense with our daily brush.