[TOEFL] Which is better: to work for a company or own business? If you're active..

Quality is more important than quantity in every situation. This is especially true of one`s business. If I had chance, I would prefer to take position in a company, and work for the company rather than going into business for myself. There is no risk, less responsibility, and finally promotion in company work.

You do not invest capital for company work - hence, you are not outweighed by the risks. There is no need to go for a bank to get investment, no extra debt for you. Choosing company work you are almost ensured from misfortunes in business. Organizing successful business is not for everyone. As it is clear, inexperienced person cannot get prosperity, besides this, he cannot abreast of development. All point to the need to be on alert.

Responsibilities are inescapable in private business. You should be responsible for your workers, your company`s incomes and outcomes to save your property, interactions, documentations, etc. If you are not active enough you cannot overcome all these. It also demands responsibility. Company work is full-time job, but if you are a business person you should be active all time and try not to be overshadowed by failures.

My other reason of choosing company work is promotion. You cannot be promoted in your personal business. In my opinion, if you will not be promoted your work condition would be stable, however it prevents you improving. Unless rivalry with your colleagues you will not be able to take lucky steps in your throughout career. Pursuing your prosperities once you will reach the summit.

In brief, if you are not active, experienced and responsible enough, you would better not to create your own business. Last but not least, business life has impact on our lives. Therefore, no effort should be spared for prevention of misfortune.