It would be better for their health if every child had a high awareness for keeping fit.

Question:

Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

These days and ages, most children have an unwell lifestyle such as consuming many risky dishes and using too much their time to do superfluous activities. It is a blow for Parents since they are the first teacher in families who have a prerogative to control their generation's behavior. Another place which influences the children's conventionally is school as they spend a quarter of day there. I immensely agree that both parents and schools provide the largest effect on this problem, although fundamentally, every single child should have a high awareness to protect his life.

Family and school are the predominant places to educate children about the way of life as they have the highest power to form their children's routine. Family shows plenty of practical habits in their life that they are easier to imitate and practice. Unfortunately, they escape presenting bad activities. Taking watching TV as an example, they have learned from their parents to watch any useless programs on TV until the middle of night. Consequently, they do not have enough time to take a rest. Therefore, parents have to play their roles carefully and control their children growth perfectly.

On the other hand, most of children's life is spent in school, so there are a lot of activities they have learnt, both knowledge and attitude. In particular, school canteens offer sorts of dishes. They will consume fast food which contains ingredients if their teachers and other school members do not give the right direction. It will be a great responsibility for school to protect their students' healthiness.

However, there is another important cause such as their awareness. Even though parents and schools protect them totally, they cannot preserve their life or alter their bad style if they do not realize the importance of their health. To sum up, it is true that the essential parts are taken by parents and schools as they are closer to children than other. However, it would be better if every child has a high awareness for keeping fit.