The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

I am struggling to write essay and prepare myself for toefl exam, please correct my essay.

For traveling, we have two choices either traveling individually or in a group by a tour guide. Each of them has many pros and cons. From my experience, I disagree to travel in a group and my preference is traveling by myself. Traveling alone has many advantages in comparison with in a group and I will mentioned in following.

First, I can allude to setting up. While you are planning for your trip, scheduling is the most important issue. Therefore, when you go to travel alone, you can personally planning your time better. For example, two years ago, I went to Spain in a group and we had a tour guide. After we were departured, we understood that it is his first trip to Spain. Also, he did not know anything about interesting places in Barcelona. Although, the agency told us he is so professional. So, we lost our time because of his lack of information.

Also, when you travel personally, you can go to the different places that you are interested in. For instance, I went to Malaysia last year. I surfed the Internet to find interesting places. It was easy and I found many exciting historical places and religious monuments. I actually chose some of them based on my time for every day visiting. But I had an awful experience when I have been in Amsterdam. I went there by a tour guide. She was not familiar with sightseeing of Amsterdam in spite of living there for 5 years. She could not show me all the famous places and I was spending my money in the worst way.

For those aforementioned reasons, I strongly disagree with traveling in a group by a tour guide. Based on my experience, I prefer travelling individually. Due I can be the best tour guide for myself. I can planning my trip personally and do not waste my time. On the other hand, I can find the best places to visit.