It is believed by most of people that work is the main part of their adult life

As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It is believed by most of people that work is the main part of their adult life and they spend much time to do their work. However, the essential element of individual well-being is also determined by satisfaction when people do their jobs. Whilst the first statement is utterly true, I would argue that many factors contribute to job satisfaction, such as people work in an appropriate field and obtain suitable income from their jobs. Then, the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers is usually about the increasing of the income and the companies provide facilities which support people's lives.

The first factor which gives satisfaction is that people work in an appropriate field. People, for instance, work in field which is related to their educational backgrounds will produce the great outcome because they understand what they do precisely and attempt several methods to become experts in that field. Furthermore, another factor such gaining suitable salaries is really significant to improve people's comfortable at work. Also, people can complete their necessities with current income that they need. There is no doubt that job can deal with people's satisfaction through those factors.

Turning to the expectation of job satisfaction, people have a great expectation like to achieve the increasing of the income in particular period of their work. Moreover, the best dedication of people becomes a reason which they can get the huge hopefulness. Besides, people also think that the companies where they work will provide several facilities which can encourage their lives, such as house, car service, or medical insurance so as to improve people's performance at workplace.

The aforementioned evidence reveals that both factors such as people work in a particular field which they can show the professionalism in their jobs and achieve great income are a pivotal element to achieve well-being at work. I also strongly believe that the expectation of contentment toward jobs is more reasonable and related to an increase in salary and the attention of the companies for all workers.