Avantages of watching TV outweight its disadvantages; IInfluence of watching TV

i am preparing for ielts, but i am really worried about my writing? could u give me some comments for this essay, thanks in advance?

pl check for me:grammar, sentence structures, so on

Discussion about advantages and disadvantages of watching television?

There is no doubt that television is one of the most powerful communication in the history of human beings. Due to its appeal, it is difficult for anyone to be able to ignore it; therefore, television has been apart of our lives. Watching television brings us many benefits as well as drawbacks. In this essay, I will analyze both negative and positive influences on ourlives.

On the positive side, there are several advantages from watching television. First of all, watching television is one of the most popular entertainment activities. According to the statistics of a recent survey, in a sample of 1000 children, one hundred percentage of respondents said that they loved watching television in their spare time. Watching television helps people eliminate stress, tension, discomfort. Secondly, people can learn many things from watching television. When watching television, people seem to have chance to know about histories, cultures, lifestyle, which depends on what kinds of programmer they watch.

On the negative side, sometimes, watching television gives people bad influences. Violence is the worst effect of watching television. The more violence people watch, the less sensitive people feel about violence, which can cause of violence in real life. Some people affected by this consequence may do some illegal things without realization. In addition, watching television can destroy communication among people in community. It is natural that the more time people watch, the less time they spend for communicating with others.

In conclusion, personally, I definitely believe that advantages of watching television outweigh disadvantages, and how television influences on our lives depends what people wach, how much they watch, how they respond on what they wach.