Do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate?

Q. Some people say that the internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

Internet have been generalized in global village. People between countries can operate businesses with surprising speed and feel each other very close, whereas it is considerable that negative side is worsening.

Practically speaking, many residents in the global town can easily build a network thanks to advanced communication and technology, which is helpful for businesses as well as individuals. Visual chatting allows to communicate among family members and to hold conferences with different location's workers. In the future, people might be able to communicate virtual 3-D vision. Moreover, internet create new market. It is the online market that sellers can meet broaden consumers, at the same time customers can easily perform price comparison sitting in chairs. Furthermore, many students have searched quality articles from foreign universities. This have been helping our planet to develop academic level fast.

However, damages by invasion of privacy are increasing. The unwanted leaks of private information have caused suicide or sociophobia to not only celebrities but also public. Confidential letters are invaded by hackers without any frameworks and restrictions. Online emails with advertisements have approached to individuals, spreading viruses or fraud codes to make damages. In addition, the fast speed is affecting to immature young people. They get fast tempered or aggressive because they cannot learn endurance from the internet. Apparently, all of these make difficult human relationships not easing it.

In a nutshell, what the internet carried benefits to human beings came to the surface, meanwhile fears of the internet are lurking. In this situation, it is recommended that people should have netiquettes in order to acquire a decent internet communication culture. (269)