Do you agree or disagree that advertising serves no purpose for the society and should be banned?

The prevailing tendency of advertising through the social media has become ubiquitous for the majority of industries nowadays. Nevertheless, appealing as it may be, frowns of disapproval are given rejecting this kind of marketing stunt due to its misleading bombardment of information for the society. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the given statement.

Firstly, there is no denying the fact that advertising taps into the basic requirement of one business survival in terms of self-promoting its product or quality of service to the public. In fact, the majority of relevant consumers mostly acknowledge of any certain types of product through special offer or the intriguing marketing effects, all of which are intensively implemented on numerous advertisements. Secondly, advertisements have, inevitably, significant role in increasing opportunities for labor force. For instance, advertising sequences foster competitive environment for companies to suitably enhance their products. Hence, the general economy should also be influenced resulting in creation of new occupations for numerous individuals. Another special consideration in this cases is that the implicit strategies through advertising might pose as the promotion of convenience when using the product bringing positive feeling without offence. Generally, companies usually introduce their new versions by mentioning the comfortable lifestyle through using such products.

Despite its fundamental advantages in different ways, advertising still has some defects on the society. Misleading fact of the product may also be widely found. Particularly, some manufacturers can be a bit overboard when over reconsidering their goods as the most important or solely perfect tool while the initial quality of those are not compatible with such declaration. Still, the disadvantages of this trend cannot outweigh its social benefits.

In conclusion, undoubtedly, advertisements greatly reflect much of customers' desire for goods in an appropriate way while the society is still looking for its negative side rather than the positive. Thus, this kind of marketing should be seen more in optimistic light.