Actions speak louder than words. TOEFL ibt writing

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Actions speak louder than words.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your response.

In our daily life, actions and words are both reactions to any situation. Sometimes it is better to act but it is wiser to have a word with someone in some cases. There are many concepts about this saying, so what is better of all: actions or words?

People in favor of acting seem to feel like nothing can be done with having a mouth open. They think men had better act but ought not to be as talkative as women since this will have an impact on the strength and personality of a real man. Actions indeed make the surroundings admire you. For example, when come up with a robber or an murder , does persuasion really help you catch the stealer or save your life from the killer? Definitely not, so we have act in time to get a meaningful action.

On the other hand, some disagree that actions do not actually bring a matter to a happy ending. In some circumstances, for instance, when in a row with your best friend, what should you do get better off? Use your power to stop it or sit down and talk peacefully with yours? The latter one will be the smart choice because of your best friend, you can not treat like a gangster or a kidnapper. Words are really helpful if we know how to and when to use.

To sum up, I think if we solve a problem with a separate way: talking and acting, things will not be looking up. In fact, we had better try to apply actions and word in line and that will truly do because you become a skillful person who can get control of the situation and can get the matter out of your life perfectly, which is really a happy ending.