Academic or non academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

QUESTIONS

With the pressures on today's young people to succeed academically, some people

believe that non-academic subjects at school (e.g physical education and cookery)

should be removed from the syllabus so that children can concentrate wholly on

academic subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

ANS---

undoubtedly non academic subject is also necessary for student although they have massive burden regarding their academic subject.This essay will go along with that non academic study such as physical and cookery should not be remove from school.

From my personal observation I strongly feel that too much pressures of academic subject can make student book worm and it could be stop their growth.Obviously student should pay proper heed towards their academic study but there should be part time for their personal entertainment.The subjects like cookery and physical education are entertaining subjects it relaxes students mind and gives them positive energy.Moreover non academic subjects also playing vital role in their life,it gives them strength to think something more except study.

Whereas some people believe that non academic subjects are wasting of time because they suppose that student have precious time to do study they should concentrate on study only instead to look on extra subjects for instance physical education etc.However,there is sheer numbers of students who work hard on academic subjects and they have not time to think about other non academic subjects but usually we can see, that kind of students though they have too much knowledge but they could not express it because of shyness, lack of confidence and the other reason is they spend their huge amount of time only on books study.In addition,They did not meet people,they have not time for non academic purpose so it reduce their will power to speak in front of other people.In this result their lot of knowledge is worthless.

It is noticeable,it should not be right to say that physical education and cookery type of subjects hindrance in the way of success,because it is not always necessary that student who concentrate on academic study they are better to get their goal in life.Nowadays we can see that there are many celebrities who are sports man,famous chef etc.People like to follow them and interested in their autographs.Furthermore, they achieved their aim because they are all rounder not a book worm who only focus on academic study.

In conclusion,non academic subjects can make students more energetic towards study and it also can give relaxations on mind and thereafter they can do their study very well after spending some time on physical activities.