[IELTS TASK 2] Young people should be under surveillance on parents' discipline

In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

School is the second home for some students. Moreover, in the some parts of this world, teenagers have less free time and are engaged in many duties in their studies. While this situation is addressing young people in some problems, some measures are being taken to tackle this problem by parental and educational involvement.

Teenagers have a pretty hectic schedule because many assessments have to be finished at the strict deadline. So, young people tend to kill their spare time doing homework and attending some private courses. With those activities, they are expected to gain a great mark in school. Taking Japanese schoolchildren as an example, they join in an intensive math course which is a difficult lesson. It happens because parents force children to achieve high educational achievement. If their children fail to earn an excellent score, they will punish them. It can be seen from parents' tendency that educational record is the measurement of person's success. As a result, teenagers bear the high pressure in many educational activities which spend their free time.

Having said and that, some solutions can be taken to solve this problem. Firstly, school should create a positive learning atmosphere which results in sense of competition in school. The complete facilities which are provided help students doing the assignments such as library and computer laboratory. In addition, parents hold an essential role in children's behavior. They have to teach their children to be disciplined on each schedule which adjusts children's daily activities. Finally, the responsibility of teachers plays a strong influence to drive young people in proper manner. Teachers must have power to impose a fine upon disruptive students. It can be concluded that those solutions help students to overcome the difficulties which make them under pressure and reduce their leisure time.

To sum up, the causes which bring young people in the terrible situation appear from parents and school's circumstance. However, young people should be under surveillance on parents' discipline in order to spend their free time well.