Young people must be encouraged and inculcated about the importance of a long-term, realistic goals.
issue
I agree with the statement that young people should be encouraged to pursue long term goals rather than seeking intermediate fame and recognition.
The time invested for proper future planning,goals will be surely of great help.
In this world, now all of us are looking for shortcuts in every possible way.We are now looking for easy money instead of hardwork. Even there are
instances in real life that young college going students are in pursuit of easy money so they adapt any possible way even in illegal or corrupt activities.
They may succeed but it is not always possible that every person will achieve fame and recognition within a short period of time.
If one starts their business or any activity after proper planning then they may achieve their goals or targets,evenif not in a stipulated time.Very well
personalities from around the world,say for instance MR. WARREN BUFFET, MR. RATAN TATA, etc succeded in their life in their fileds. It was possible
due to their persistance and hardwork they did with planning what best they can achieve.
Even COCO-COLA in their very first year was able to sell only a few cold-drinks but with their patience and dedication towards thier work they are now one
of the biggest company to sell cold-drinks.Fame and recognition all comes along our way if we are succesful.So our aim shall not be towards fame and
recognition.But there are some instances where people come with such an innovative ideas that they get fame anbd reputation within weeks or days.
Lets talk about FACEBOOK,WHATSAPP,SNAPCHAT,etc who changed the whole perception of transmedia communication.They came up with such an
innovative idea that now within seconds we can communicate with anyone or can send any information in any part of the world.
In sum, we can say that young people must be encouraged and inculcated about the importance of long-term, realistic goals.Long term goals definitely reaps
good results.