IELTS: Young people commiting serious crimes should be punished as adults

Topic: Young people who commit serous crimes should be punished in the same ways as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that every man who put the society's development into negative effects have to be punished rightly by laws, Therefore, some people claim that the young under 18 years old breaking laws by dangerous acts should be charged as the same way for adults. From my point of view, goverment should set up different levels of legislation for young people in the same commits with the older.

Firstly, there is an adverse difference between the young and the older. Adults are those who nearly complete the gowth of their physics and awareness whereas younger ones are still under the improvement and promotion of biological and psychological aspects. This is the reason why the consciouness and problem solving abilities of the young and adults in some situation are different. For example, unlike adults, many teenagers tend to use muscle fights to prove their ideas instead of having joint discussion. It is explained by psychological children consider fightings and struggles as means to show themselves.

In addition, adults are much more mature and independent to choose their ways of living while at the young age, children need to be directed correctly by families and society.. On these days, some parents spend more time at work and have less time to supervise their kids. This is one of the main causes of the increase in social problems involving children. Several parents believe that they can fulfill their positions in children by endless financial support without geting much recoginition on the dark side of money. It leads to the dig into many evil social problems of the young who are not educated and cared enough by their parents.

In conclusion, the disimilarities between adults and the young partly prove the neccessary of making the difference in punishment in the same commit for both adults and the young. To me, it's the humanity to give people the second chance, especially children who still do not complete their aptitue and have awaiting future.