"Yes Scotland" - The Scottish Referendum

Yes Scotland

For over centuries, people have been governed by monarchs. However, with the development of a critical thinking and questioning the authority, the notion of independence emerged. In connection with this, if the Scottish Referendum passes, Scotland will gain a once in a lifetime opportunity to build a completely independent and prosperous Scotland. Therefore, the Scottish Referendum should pass because of economic and social reasons.

To begin with, because Scotland's huge economic potential will be unleashed, Scotland should be an independent country. First and foremost, provided that the UK loses its benefits on the Scottish oil and gas reserves, and Scotland becomes the only owner of the reserves, it is palpable that Scotland can enhance its economic status. To exemplify, bearing in mind the yield of the reserves, Scotland's GDP increases; hence, the Scottish economy reaches its zenith. Furthermore, recognizing the impact of agriculture, construction, science, tourism, food and drink industries on the Scottish economy, independent Scotland does not only manage to survive without UK, but also takes its place on the world's richest countries list. In brief, a yes vote is the right decision when the economic potential of Scotland is considered.

Additionally, social factors can be regarded as compelling reasons to vote yes. Primarily, with the validation of the critical metamorphosis, Scotland will keep the university tuition fees free so that the new generations can form and maintain a well-developed society. For instance, even though education is an integral part of developed countries, a particular number of teenagers lack education as they are unable to afford it. Thus, by making universities free, Scotland aims to reassure the society with regard to education. Secondly, independent Scotland vows to assist families in terms of childcare. Thanks to the financial and comprehensive aid, not only the society's wealth and welfare develops, but also a well brought up generation and its indisputable benefits shows up in the future. Ultimately, the Scottish Referendum should pass owing to social causes.

In a nutshell, Scotland should become an independent country due to economic and social causes. Since the referendum is considered to be on a knife edge after David Cameron's and UK's affectation, apart from economic and social outcomes, longing for the independence changes the balance in favor of independence supporters. Again, there might be no turning point, but a bright future for Scotland.