The World's Population Rise is The Greatest Humanity Problem

The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that this is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In this day and age, it is a common belief that the growing population of humans is a major problem. Thus, humans face the consequences such as economy disparity between rich and poor countries, starvation, or homelessness. I extremely believe that this continuous rising is also caused by humans, although I strongly oppose the opinion that says it is the biggest problem in humanity.

Beyond any reasons scientists may come up with regarding to world's population growth, early marriage and the lack of family planning are the main suspects. The 'baby boom' or a dramatic increase of mothers giving birth had been occurring since the Industrial Revolution until the present time. According to sociologists, it is mainly caused by the marriage of a couple in relatively young ages. They are too young to even take account on how many children would be the best and when was the perfect timing. As a result, they do not make any attempt to make such plans in the long run.

Even though the world's growing population is pointed out by people as a humanity problem, people should take a closer look at this matter. It is quality instead quantity of people living in this world that can create problems. Take global warming as an example. Bear in mind that that environmentalists had calculated the current world climate would last at least until another millennium. Alas, humans' quality which in this case is their behaviour, turns out to play the ultimate role in speeding it up. Humans therefore need to be prepared for another ice age sooner.

All in all, it is undeniable that the world's growing population cannot be solved as easy turning a man's palm around, but there is a bigger problem faced by humanity. So, I suggest that humans act more wisely towards the environment.