IELTS: Working/Traveling between finishing school and starting university?

In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing school and starting university studies. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

Students always enjoy some leisure time at the end of their high school and before entering university. It is interesting to notice that young people are often encouraged to work or travel during this specific period of time which leads to some benefits and drawbacks as well.

Firstly, working at young age introduces young them with the real world. It brings ideas and knowledge about how to communicate effectively with people. They get the opportunity to start earning money. In spite of all these features part time jobs sometimes may be found cruel to them. Working hard often might be a reason for mental depression which could ruin young people's creativity and potentiality. Addiction of money often pursue them to drop out from their study.

Secondly, travelling is one of the good form of learning. The more you visit different place the more you discover the world. Travelling to natural sites like sea, mountain or countryside will enrich young peoples' mind. All the narrowness, selfishness can be swept away by observing natural generosity. Travelling to different places also give you chance of being familiar with different culture or climate. Despite these facts, for lack of maturity in early age, travelling to new place sometimes may create problems to them. Handling money, dealing with strangers often makes negative impact on their fresh minds.

In conclusion, working or travelling at the leisure time for young people should always be appreciated. Only some precautionary actions needed to be maintained to get rid of all miserable drawbacks.

Your any recommendation on writing (Grammar, vocabulary, Ideas/pattern) will be highly appreciated.