IELTS: working in team enhances the students' efficiency in the study process

QUESTION: Some students like to study alone while others like to study in groups. Which do you think is better and why?

Whether students should study in group or not has always been an interesting question. Some people are in favour of studying alone, while others find studying in groups more beneficial. Personally, the latter would be my choice. There are two reasons for my perspectives on this.

Firstly, what really convinces me is that working in team enhances the students' efficiency in the study process. It is true that a positive surrounding atmosphere created by teamwork's activities is more likely to generate students' enthusiasm as well as give them a significant incentive. Consequently, the learners are capable of completing their tasks effectively. More interestingly, students who tap into collaboration with other members stand a very good chance of receiving substantial support from the team. This means that they can take advantage of the unity and overcome most daunting tasks. Indeed, the effectiveness of studying together is certainly undeniable.

Secondly, the cooperation in study is thought to bring students some achievements. It is apparent that working in team enables the learners to obtain some skills which are crucially important to their career such as punctuality or leadership skill. By way of illustration, a student would be able to learn how to draw up a proper schedule to keep every tasks under control or how to lead the team to a desirable goal. Another benefit is that the process of working together considerably cements the relationship between members of the team. This could be a greatest achievement since a good network of relationships holds no less importance in personal success than an impressive academic attainment. Therefore, I would contend that studying in a group plays a vital role in student's future.

In short, for all mentioned above, I strongly believe that studying in group would be a better choice for students and they certainly attain many achievements if they opt for it.