Working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office?
Modern technologies allow us to finish our job through various ways. People can get up late
in the moring and say hello to their boss using Skype video, rahter than traveling
a long way and struggling with the traffic jam on the road to go to workplace. However, in
my opinion, despite benefits, we should see the potential hazards it brought us, like the loss
of movitation, causing problems to managing and personal future career.
working in the office means that we have an working atmosphere in which we can keep ourselves
focusing on the job. Seeing all the colleges are busy going around, the employees are more
likely to be productive. Suppose the secene that we work at home, we may have children running
,jumping and playing around. Also we may think that we have done enough work, maybe I need a
short rest. So in these situations we probably choose to stop working and focus on other chaos.
How can employees promise that they will not distracted from working while at home? Probably no
body can promise.
Another equally important fator that accounting for why I support that people should working
at office is that working at home may cause problems to the management of company.As a recent survey indicates that almost 60% bosses would like
their employees working at the office. Bosses are more facinated with the traditional way of managing. If he wants to talk to the employee, he may
directly talk to you face to face. Nontheless, the communication with the phone or email is not
as efficient as the face-to-face talk. In order to make the communications more effective, I
strongly suggest working at office.
Last but not least, working at home, to some degree, is risking one's future career. Suppose
your boss has never seen you face to face, how can he trust you as much as the one who is working
around him everyday? Career is so important for everyone of us, we seem not to be able afford
price of losing a job. Besides, nobody want to work the same position all one's life. We all
want to get a promotion right? Hence, in order to get a promostion or stay safely on one's job,
go to office and work there!
To sum this up, while we all want more time with our family or friends, the risk of losing a job
is a price too much that we pay for that. But there are also positive sides of working at office just
as what I mentioned above. Working at home using telephone or email is not better than working at office
at all.