TOEFL - working at home V.S. working in the office

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office.

Personally, I disagree with the statement. Even though, working at home have many benefits, but I think eventually all the benefits cannot compare the advantages to work in the office.

First, using computer and telephone could handle most of office works, but what to do if you need other office equipment, such as fax machine, expansive mechanisms or developing simulation devices? All, these devices could not get in the individual's house, so working at home have to compromise in tools. Without proper tools to work efficiently this will affect performance.

Second, it is true that home is mush suitable environment for working, but sometimes it is just too casual to work. In my opinion, during the work, people should concentrate on work. The working place is too comfortable that definitely will decrease performance of production, because comfort feeling will slow the actions of people. For example, if homeworkers knew that they won't have to go to office, but working at home. They may easily sleep over, because they suppose there is nobody will find them late for work anyway. This bad habit could repeat over and over. Moreover, it is possible that homeworkers will unconsciously extend lunch time or coffee break only because they think they are not finished it yet. All these minor flaws could lead huge damage to the production in the long term.

Third, working at home usually means working along, but we all need advice and guidance from people. If work home along, all these problem can only through telephone or net meeting for solution. Even though computer technology is thriving these days, sometimes it is still not reliable. The best way to discussion with others is face to face. Interaction with people allows us quickly understand main point and problems. This will make problems be solved quickly. If we working at home, we cannot attend meeting and lost the chance to communicate with others. That will make problems remain or delay a long time to be solved.

In sum, working at home may a good idea or a good dream for the worker, but honestly to say, this is not best way to work.