Work in a company vs. have your own business, TOEFL

Society is often divided into two groups regarding major issues involving occupation. Some people like to have their own business and work for themselves. Many others, in contrast, think that working in company is better for them. Although there are numerous advantages in having your own business there are stronger reasons for me to choose to work for a company. The purpose of this essay is to outline my most important reasons.

The first point which I would like to state is that I still do not have enough experience to open my own business. As it is obvious, in order to start any new jobs you need to get sufficient knowledge and experience. I may learn a lot about my future occupation in university courses, however, experience plays a highly important role. In other words, knowledge and experience are the most important prerequisites to success.

Furthermore, working in large companies will provide me international communication abilities. For instance, two years ago one of my friends was hired in an international oil company. This company refines oil and makes petroleum, which is sent to more than twenty countries around the world. Since that time he has found lots of friends all over the world and become an expert in English speaking.

In conclusion, both either having your own business or working for a company have their own advantages. At this time, on the grounds of lack of experience I prefer to work in a large company where I can expand my international communication.