Women's Place in Society; Are they still discriminated?

We all know that nowadays and in the past as well women have really important effects on several aspects of human's life. In the modern society, people's knowledge about the position between men and women has been changed particularly compared with that in 100 years ago. Although men's and women's position have evaluated equally in several cases, it still exists sexist discrimination in many cases.

First of all, the sexist distinction appears through the division labor in household chore. It is reported by Women magazine that there are 88% women have duties of doing household including washing, nursing, cooking, cleaning and no end of other chores while the only thing men do is watching TV, reading books or entertaining after their office time. And the thorny question is why the men don't do those routine jobs instead of women?

Another point of the difference between men and women is the distinction in their job. The fact is that various companies still hesitate or even refuse to recruit female employers for many reasons. For instances, a machinery construction company had denied taking female engineers with the reason that women can reduce the speed of working process when being pregnant or having babies. This is one of the reasons why women usually have less chances than men when looking for a job.

It may argue that women are also received special favors in some developed countries. However, in a variety of developing countries, women's benefits are not ensured. Many women have to dedicate their lives to serve other's profits or be under unbelievably control of the men. It is absolutely unfair with women in this up-to-date world.

Consequently, although women have played important roles in the history of social development, there still exists the difference between men's and women's position. Each individual in modern time should improve the knowledge and behave with men and women equally.