IELTS; Water Cycle/ Life cycle of butterfly/ Letter /Process fo digital photography

Write short paragraphs describing each of the following:

A: The water cycle which creates clouds and rainfall.

When temperature rises in a warm area, water in the rivers evaporates into air. This air rises high and then turns into clouds. Once clouds are formed, they travel from warm areas to cold ones. Finally, when temperature falls, these clouds condense to form raindrops which fall to the ground as rain.

B: The life cycle of a butterfly.

First of all, an adult female butterfly lays eggs on a leaf of a plant. After few days, theses eggs hatch and produce larvae which remain hibernate through the whole winters, or turn into pupae. These pupae, after few weeks, develop wings. As soon as wings are formed, pupae- now known as butterfly- starts flying, and in turn lay eggs on the leaf to complete its life cycle.

C: The progress of a letter from packaging to delivery.

As soon as the letter is closed and the address is written on the envelope, it is dropped into the letterbox. It is collected and then stamped in the post office by the postal worker. After that, the letter is transported to the city of the address. Once it is reached, the letter is further stamped in the post office and given to the mail carrier who, finally, delivers the letter to its destination.

D: The process of digital photography from taking a photograph to displaying the image.

At first, the camera is focused on a view of which the photograph is taken. After making the camera ready, picture is clicked by pushing a button on the camera. Once the photograph is taken, it is transferred to computer where it is edited according to the demand. The photograph is subsequently ready for display.