Watching games of sports professionals - sportsmen earning too much money?

Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

There is no doubt that watching games of sports professionals after daily and annoying work gives some relaxation. Therefore there is a widespread belief that athletes should earn a huge sum of money and actually they do it; however some people argue that it is an unfair and there are many first-rate occupations where employees have scarce salaries. There are different arguments to prove each view.

First of all, athletes should cope with a lot of unsolvable obstacles such as never-ending trainings, difficult exercises and strict diets from childhood in order to achieve fame.

Second of all, sportsmen represent whole country in certain global championships and by winning they improve the prestige of the country on the world stage. However not only athletes have such opportunity, for instance politicians, who are constant member of international relations, contribute to increase authority of their country too. Nevertheless the wage of politicians is significantly lower than unimaginable salary of sportsmen.

The third argument is a lot of dangers in different kind of sport such as karate, wrestling, football, hockey and so forth. Bone fracture, a broken nose, concussion of the brain, bruises and contusions are usual fact in life of sport players. On the other hand, there are many more risky professions. For instance, people who work in underground mines or soldiers who are sent to various hot spots of the world to preserve order earn money which can not compare with salaries of for example famous football player.

In addition, there exists wrong understanding about football players. Some people think that everybody can play football and it is not justified to pay so much money. However not every person can play like they, moreover not every athlete could reach such successes.

In conclusion, taking all points into consideration, I think that athletes have such salaries in connection with labors, responsibilities and dangers of their occupation moreover I hope that governments all over the world would pay more attention to the other important professions and would subsidize much money in the near future.