TOEFL: Why visit MUSEUMS? Learn History &Culture, Making friends

hi everybody.

please have some comments.

Thanks.

When people travel to a new place, they tend to visit the museums of that place. There may be a couple of advantages in visiting museums which people may benefit from. In my point of view, learning about history and culture, and also taking the chance for making good friends, are the two conspicuous reasons why people visit museums.

The first and the foremost reason why people are willing to visit museums, when they travel to a territory, is that it may provide a tremendous amount of information about different aspects of the history and culture of that place. Museums inform us a lot about the culture, art, and even values of the people who lived in that region. To illustrate this point, consider an ancient artifact from 3000 BC exposed to public view in a museum. It tells the visitors extremely about the skills, lifestyle, thought, and religion of the native ancestors. Museums are a good way to gain great knowledge of the region you are visiting, in a short time.

Another profound profit that visiting a museum can bring is the great opportunity that it provides for everybody to make more cross-regional and even international friends. Needless to say, similar interests will draw people together and make connections between them. While, museums cover a broad range of interests, they are a good place to look for new friends. For instance, I found one of my best friends when I was trying to gain more information about an antique painting in an art history museum. I was fixedly staring at the portrait when he stood nearby and initiated a dialogue in order to share his knowledge with me.

In conclusion, people may visit museums for numerous reasons. Museums serve useful functions. They provide the chance for traveling in time and learning about different periods of history, culture, and civilization, and also they enable people to make more friends.