using computers in schools results in the rise in the illiteracy rate?

i am preparing for ielts test.my writing skill is bad. could u help me point out all my mistakes. i am really happy to see my mistakes. thanks so much

School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. This is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. Teachers need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all costs and go back to teaching basic study skills.

Do you agree or disagree

There is no double that the computer is one of the most significant eventions in the history of humankind, and they are now applied into a range of different sections. Using computer in school to support children learn better is a popular trend in many parts of the world. However, whether or not this trend is good for learners is open for debate.

Obviously, computers contain many advances based on the development of high technology which can help people learn faster and more effectively. In the past, learners can gain information and knowledge from books and their teachers; nevertheless, with computers, students are able to get what they need from not only their teachers, friends or books, but also the internet which is often considered the biggest information resources. Furthermore, students may use software program in existence in order to studying more easily.

However, some people claim that using computer in children school results in the increase in the illiteracy rates in many countries, especially in the developed ones. People have to admit that the number of children who cannot read or write in some corners of the world is raising, and the popularity of the media should take responsibility for this problem. In the past, children use to read books for leisure in their spare time, which helped them improve ability to read and write, but it is very different nowadays. Children can what TV or play video in their free time without literacy. Instead of reading to understand stories, now children still can do it without literacy, beacause all things have already read or acted out for them.

Furthermore, the curriculum at school is also a factor which contributes to the rise in the illiteracy rates of children. In some schools, many courses which support for students basic reading and writing skills have been removed, thus it leads the lack of basic skill teaching for them and results in this rise.

In a word, removing computers out of schools and coming back to the basic teaching style is not a good option. It is much better when there are some courses training for children computer basic skills, and at that time, children can use computer in a positive way. In addition, schools should have more basic courses to improve ability to read and write of learners.