'useless in applying theories'; Daily homework is not necessary for students

Waiting for your feedback

Recently, our native education department make a survey whether teachers should assign homework to students every day or not. Nearly sixty percent of people assume students need more spare time on something they like instead of assignment mostly students dislike .On the other side, the rest of responses ,who feel the homework is a useful means by which parents can leave their child out of computer games. As I see, teachers should not assign homework for students and reason is below.

Does it really work for students to improve abilities by doing assignments? I assume assignments help students achieve high scores in paper exams, but it is useless in enhancing students' capacity of using and applying theories. Because, assignment is aimed at testing which point of knowledge we don't know. However, even if we can do assignments well, it can not demonstrate that we can fluently use knowledge in reality. The steam inventor, James Watt did not attend school at his childhood also without chance to do any daily homework. People assume his success from his capacities of self-learning, theory-applying and operation activities. Unfortunately, for the students of day, most of them are busy doing their homework instead of something which may wake up their creativity. Thus, limiting homework is imminent.

Nowadays, daily homework has possessed most space of students' time which students should spend on meaningful socialization for future life and work, such as internship, community service, and forth. As socialist says "To strength students' socialization is more essential than to simple use technology and hold theories ".Whereas, the actuality of today is that students are not closed to social and human groups but locked in home to do assignments. So, the daily homework have bad effects for students further developments .what should we do is to cancel daily homework ,to free students in their spare time and to lead them to learn what they really need in the future.

Whereas, maybe to some students who spend all of time in watching TV, playing computer games, daily homework is a effective way to restrict their time of playing .Because they always think of homework that they must show up to teacher on the next day, so they must work for time on study, if not they must be lost in the final exams.

Although daily homework has benefits for students, I believe daily work is not necessary for student. Because, daily homework waste students' time of self-learning and possess chance of acquiring social experience. I think the two points above are the most essential.