Universities should provide both knowledge and skills needed in the workplace

Collegial education plays an important role on employment opportunity these days. Such employers often have been increasingly interested not only skills but also knowledge. Some universities; however, often have placed the emphasis on knowledge in their own ways. This is strongly disagreed that skill acquisition is also crucial especially in detailed careers and has more job opportunities.

Although many universities usually promote their unique knowledge to interest student applications, job opportunities are still problematic especially in detailed careers. For example, Toyota industry would explicitly prefer candidates with skillful experience in engine rather than who only pass the exams. This concept turns to the relevant authorities to revise their policy in terms of employment rate in which can reflect a success of university administration.

In addition to detailed jobs, opportunities can frequently come from the extra competencies of candidates to get more opportunities. Employers are likely to scrutinize candidates' qualities. So if any candidates have more attributes such as work related experience, more jobs can be considered with their suitable lifestyle.

In brief, both skillful and knowledgeable students benefits not only in detailed job but also getting more opportunities. It is therefore essential to provide on-the-job training in the prospectus of universities.