The universities should keep the doors open to all and students need to get equal chance in studying

While the battle of male and female has been heard about for a long time, nowadays it looks desperately old fashioned. In today's societies men and women benefit from the same opportunities in almost every fields and the education as such. In my opinion preventing the women or men attending the university classes, even in some specific subjects, could be considered as an evident for the freedom violation in the progressive countries.

The arguments of the supporters of not giving the equal chances to male and female in education are made based on the differences in their biological abilities and the spirituals as well. These fans of -what I call- "sexual unparallelism", emphasizing on the emotional nature of women and the, so called, rational characteristics of men, try to categorize the university fields to feminine and masculine; such a wasteful effort which has been proved to be baseless by the number of women managed to thrive as scientists and the men as successful cuisines! So I think this is the matter of "preference and interest" rather than lack of ability.

Even if we accept the claims on priority of one sex on another in studying specific university subjects, still this is the person who should choose his way while I believe that this is not merely him who benefits from equal chances. In the light of taking into account the other half of the society's talents, enormous number of novel ideas, inventions and developments would come into appearance, which would have been dwindled under the shadow of dogmatism.

Concluding aforementioned arguments, I think that being aware of natural differences between female and male, the universities should keep the doors open to all walks of life. The students should be given the equal chance in studying whatever subject they opt to in order to make their personal talents fostered in a preferred way.