Universities should give more money to their libraries than to students' sports

Could you help me, please? Thanks!

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Universities should give the same amount of money to their students' sports activities as they give to their university libraries. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Although some people agree with the idea that universities should give the same amount of money to their students' sports activities as they give to their libraries, I do not agree with it. I think libraries are a very important part of the majority of student's life, and a place that most them spent a lot of time. On the other hand, the money designated for sports will benefit just a group of students.

It is very clear that who goes to study in universities has a very precise goal; to get knowledge and a degree. It is universities' job to provide all the students with some tools and facilities to reach the student's goals. Therefore, since university's libraries play huge role in student's life, libraries need a good budget to not only cover personnel, maintenance and building facilities, but also to have upgraded books and technological resources to satisfy the whole university community. As a fact, my university's library was like my second home. I spent a lot of time there, studying, researching and, also, sleeping. For me, it was a chaos when sometimes I had to jump from place to place to study, in the time off I had between classes, because the library was crowded, and I could get a seat to study.

On the other hand, although I agree sports are an important activity for students, not all of the student can take advantage of it. In my opinion, not all students have in mine sports when they go to a university or college. In fact, when I went to college, the majority of the students around me even care about sports because they barely had time for themselves, including myself. University budget can not put too much money in an secondary area that is not useful for the majority of the students.

In my opinion, libraries play more important role in students' life than sports do. Therefore, universities should give more money to libraries, which benefit the whole student community than to sports, which is an activity that satisfies only a group of the student community.