'uniformity in the educational system'; one national curriculum for students

A uniform curriculum is the basic call for the day. It is in dire need in order to enhance the educational system in most of the countries. The wide range of curriculum should be submerged into one well established curriculum that can be followed widely all over the nation. This will ensure fair competition and can motivate the student to strive to be the best. Saying this, I take my position in agreement with the argument.

A nation requires a uniform system in order to progress. It should take initiatives to support unbiased and fair means of evaluation in every aspect. In India there is a wide range of curriculums, offered by different schools. There is the CBSE, ISC, IB, State boards etc. The difficulty levels each board offers, differs significantly. Once a student finishes his school education and moves on to college, the board or the curriculum under which he studied serves as one of the prime criterion for evaluation. For example, some colleges in India prefer students mostly from CBSE board and if a student comes from an ISC curriculum 5% of his total aggregate is subtracted before taking him into consideration. Citing another example, most of the entrance examinations for medicine or engineering into the most reputed college comprises of an examination with questions being asked from a particular curriculum mostly refraining to the CBSE curriculum. In such cases students who have passed out from the ISC curriculum or the state board suffer a great deal. In other cases, ISC is considered as one of the toughest curriculum and a student might score relatively less in comparison to students from other boards. This can hamper the student's admission process into college

Keeping in mind the situations sited above, uniformity in curriculum is required. This uniformity should persist atleast till the child reaches college. This will ensure fair competition atleast for the students who work diligently in order to get a seat in one of the reputed college or in universities they deserve. A uniform curriculum will also help the teacher to pertain to the necessities specified In the curriculum and can help her develop or coach the student in the required manner. This will also ensure an unbiased means of evaluation and motivate the child to work diligently than let his mind wander on the basis of luck. Hence, methods can and should be developed to ensure a uniformity in the educational system. It can be a step taken for the betterment of the nation in producing young competitive minds who will stand out of the crowd.