Understanding, responsible - important qualities of a good supervisor /boss/?

When some supervisor hires employees this person expect from them to do their best at their working places. But if the employees should work hard they should be stimulated and promoted by their bosses. Therefore, in my opinion the supervisors should be understanding and responsible.

First of all, the good bosses should be understanding . In our daily life everyone is faced by some unexpected problems or accidents and often it happens that this person have to absent from their work. In this case the good boss must excuse this employee. For example, one day I had to go to my work, but when I woke up in the morning I had a strongly headache. Then I phoned to my supervisor and I explained about my problem. Then The boss told me that to stay at home while the headache passes.

What is more, the other important quality is responsibility. That is important quality because the good bosses should give the employees' salaries in time and to provide their healthy insurances. For example, when somebody go to another city or country in order to work, this person have to pay their bills for an accommodation and a food. If the boss doesn't pay in time to this person that will not be possible and it would be a big struggle for this person.

In conclusion, there are different bosses who treat their employees in a different way. In my opinion the supervisors should have good relationship with their workers. It is very important because then these people will go to their work in a good mood and they will be stimulated to work hard about company's development.

Any comments are welcome.