[TOEFL]which types of transportation will you choose if traveling from your home to a..

I still could not finish writing essay in 30 minutes. Can you give me some advice to improve this issue?

TOPIC : You need to travel from your home to a place 40 miles (64

kilometers) away. Compare the different kinds of transportation you

could use. Tell which method of travel you would choose. Give

specific reasons for your choice.

A place where I live is capital city. Thus, it is convenient for me to go to places in 40 miles from my home because there are many choices to choose in order to reach my destination such as bus, taxi, and motorcycle. These types of transportation have advantages and disadvantages. I will give reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, one of my choices to go around is bus. Bus is a popular transportation that can bring me to a place that I want to go. the advantage of traveling by bus is that cost of commuting by bus is very cheap. I could save money to spend more shopping, doing more activities, and etc. But, too many people commute by using bus that make bus crowd with people. This reason , sometimes, obligate me to wait for another bus because there is no space for commuters to take that bus. Consequently, this waste my time to wait for another bus.

Secondly, another choise of transportation to go to my destination is taxi. I could feel more comfortable because I am the only one that sit in taxi. I do not have to crowd with other commuters. Beside, I could reach my destination in short time because taxi could avoid routes which have traffic jam. In contrary, price of traveling by taxi is hier that other types of transportation. Thus, I have to spend more money to go around.

Lastly, my last choise of trasportation is motorcycle. Using mortorcycle service is another option that I could go to my destination in short time because, even in heavy traffic routes, motorcycle could go through a space between cars on the road. This could take less time to go to my goal. On the other hand, taking motorcycle to travel is less safer than other types of transportation because , sometims, it is hard for me to balance myself when I sit on back seat while having too many belonging on my hand. As a consequence, I could face an accident such as fall from motorcycle.

In my conclusion, there are many options that I could go to a place I want to go such as bus, taxi, and motorcycle. There is one choice for me that I prefer to use is taxi because I could reach my destination in short time. Beside, I do not have to crowd with people. Moreover, it is save for me to go around while having my belongings. Thus, in 40 miles from my home I will choose traveling by taking taxi.