'Types of news: Local, national and international' - news and types essay

I need some help soon with a feedback to improve my skill

My assignment is answer this question

thank you in advance

Does entertainment news fit into these? How?

Can local events gain national and international notoriety?

Classification paragraph

Types of news: Local, national and international

In reality people look for news, information about economy, weather, social, politics and crime just to name a few examples. In general, news falls into three different categories: local, national and international. Many people watch local news as part of daily routine. Local news provide a sense of information regarding what happens in your city, county or state which can be useful to any individual who needs up-to-date coverage and events. For example, a recently shooting around your neighborhood can cause major significant around the country. On the other hand, national news is your source for the most breaking news in the whole country you live in. It is the major source for entertainment, sport, health, and political issues. For example, the presidential candidate campaign including analysis and opinion for the economist of the country. Finally, international news is standard for global information. This news will inform and determine what happened around the world. For example, in entertainment a new artist is promoting a new album by touring in different countries. Clearly, local news will be the most watch news in any home due to its up-to-date information in one's local area which tends to be the major concern to any individual.