"Two head is better than one head" - studying with other people provide an extra ideas or knowledge
Topic: Which do you prefer studying with group or studying alone?
Time: 2h
There are varieties of styles for studying. Many people experience some of them.
We can categorize them into two types of studying. One of them is studying alone and
another is studying with group. Some prefer studying alone but, I prefer studying with a
group than another one. My idea is based from gaining the variety of ideas, mutual effect
and nourishing sociality.
From the perspective of gaining the variety of ideas, studying with other
people provides the idea or knowledge that you don't have or cannot have. There is a line
about this point. That is, "Two heads are better than one head". For example, you have a
research paper about one of the foreign cultures. You might write it, using the internet or reading
books alone. However if you would study with a group, you could ask your friend what s/he
thinks about it. The research paper would have more objective ideas from them, but also
have your ideas. Thus, studying with group bring the variety of ideas.
Moreover, group-study gives us positive mutual effect. By studying with together,
there would be the opportunities to know the level of proficiency around the one student.
From this experience, the student would start thinking that s/he needs to study hard to
catch up with one's friends. On the other hand, the friends would also be stimulated by the
student, when they help the student to study and see the student's effort. I believe this
mutual effect is one of the most ideal ways to have the general students study.
In conclusion, studying with a group is the one of the best way to know how to
deal with other people. Indeed, studying alone is effective in several occasions, but
studying with a group has the important role as nourishing socially. It provides us the
opportunity to know the unique ideas, the effect of teamwork, and also to become a social
person. These are the reason why I prefer to study with a group.