[IELTS] The two approaches to life: change or unchange? Personal preference?

Topic: Some people enjoy change and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Why?

Human's greatest fear lies in anonymity. While many people, due to this fear, refuse to change their daily routines, a variety of the others enjoy new experiences in their life. Both of the two atttitudes towards life need comparison regarding experience and progress before a personal opinion is announced.

As long as knowledge is concerned, people who want to change are at a distinct advantage. To be precise, acclimatizing the new environment means that you have to use up different unfamiliar skills or learn to absorb them, which conduce to your comprehension. For example, a man who quit his current job as a teacher and turn to an actor may later on exploit his hidden talent and succeed. Meanwhile, people who remain their life unchanged can never get access to self-discovery or new skills which are less all-rounded than someone who changes his jobs so often.

In addition, progress should be regarded as a criteria to assess the two approaches to life. Clearly seen, unless someone is broad-minded enough to adapt to social changes, he may fall behind or gradually set himself aside from the world. The elderly, for instance, have proven to be incompetent at work compared to younger generation, as they turn down to take in high-tech skills or using modern equipment. Therefore, getting on well with changes may provide us with golden opportunities of promotion and intergration.

Everything considered, a changeable lifestyle is preferably good for everyone as it drives us beyond horizon and temporary position. From my personal viewpoint, I would lvoe to change my life for the aforementioned benefits.