Transporting food by air now provides market opportunities both exporting and importing countries.

The increasing use of air transport to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or out of season is a positive development.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Thanks to advanced aviation today, other countries can consume some foods such as vegetables and fruit that cannot be found in some regions. I, however, would argue both merits and demerits of this development.

In deep look at the advantages, the method of transporting food by air now provides market opportunities both exporting and importing countries. Taking farmer as an example, there is a significant improvement of their quality of life since their crops can be sold at oversea with higher price than what it seems to be in local market. In addition, by exporting them to the places where they are difficult to be find, the foreigners have a chance to consuming various products either fruit or vegetables that they would not have before. Thus, it is clear that both importing and exporting countries show a mutual relationship toward this trend.

However, demerits of this issue come along to the societies now. The world today must deal with global warming as number of fossil fuel is burned to the air too much. Exporting food by air transportation means a big problem of ozone's layers where a large amount of carbon dioxide and other gases are released by flight every day. As a result, climate change cannot be avoided due to the worst impact of this trend.

In conclusion, it is noticeable that while the trend has some advantages in several aspects, the negative impact should be concerned as well. Therefore, exporting food by air transportation should continue, if it is only using alternative fossil fuel which is safe for the earth.