TOEFL Essay " Transportation vehicles: Automobiles, Bicycles OR Airplane"

Hi All,

Can you please grade my essay as per TOEFL grading system?

Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people's lives.

1. Automobiles 2. Bicycles 3. Airplanes

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In ancient time, people used to travel by walk everywhere. After some time, they started using animals like horse and camel to travel. As the time went on, man invented vehicles and started using vehicles like bicycle, then motor cycles and cars for travelling then trucks, buses, trains and airplane for travelling and transportation. I think, most important and fastest transportation vehicle is airplane which changes people's lives. Airplane is the fastest mode of transportation which created a big business of transportation in the world.

Airplane transportation or travelling saves our time. We can go anywhere in the world in a very less time by airplane. I think, airplane changes a people's lives in many ways. The most important is we can save our most valuable time by traveling in airplane. Traveling in airplane is costly as compared to other modes of transportation but if it saves our time then is worth it for many people. Time means a lot to the people those who are very busy with their work. For example, Prime Minister of United States lives in a capitol and he has an urgent meeting in Chicago in noon and then he has to finish some other urgent work in New York by evening, in such situation he will choose to travel by airplane so that he can have his breakfast at his place in capitol then can take a flight to attend his Chicago meeting and have his lunch in Chicago after that he can finish his New York work by taking a flight from Chicago to new York and finally, back to his place and have his dinner at his place with his family.

In addition, transportation by airplane helps in economic and social development. It provides access to global market. It connects people, countries and culture. It generates trades and creates jobs. It helps developing nations to link with developed nations which increases a standard of living and removes poverty. So, I think airplane is the best and fastest mode of transportation which changes people's lives.

Thanks,

Ana.