Trafficking in human beings - My 500-words essay

I didn't finish it yet, I think I will add the rest part tomorrow, but I need your help now. What do you think about my essay? does it sound interesting? where are mistakes? I will appreciate you for assistance.

Trafficking in human beings - this phrase has become notorious in the world in recent years. About 150 years ago slavery was abolished throughout the world, when people realized that all are equal in their rights and infringement of them in relation to a person of any gender, status or nationality is a crime. It would seem now living in a modern civilized humane society, we should forget about this inhumane purchase and sale of human beings forever, but reality says that this activity not only reached alarming proportions, but continues to flourish. The UN estimates that 12 million people around the world - victims of traffickers. Most of the victims of transnational trafficking in human beings - are women who are sexually exploited for commercial purposes.

Russia is a country of origin, transit and destination for trafficking victims. Overall gender inequality, lack of equality in the family is expressed in a high prevalence of domestic violence and family problems. Hard living conditions, housing problems, and alcoholism - all this is also the root causes of trafficking and growth in.

Also now extremely unfavorable situation on the labor market, limited employment opportunities, young professionals, especially girls, when you try the device on the well-paid jobs are almost always doomed to failure. Therefore, the choice is left and must either agree to any proposed work or go to another country for work and looking for a more comfortable life. Besides the demographic situation in Russia is more than sad, now the girls do not have to hope for a successful marriage, as it was before, it is necessary to take care of yourself, and in many cases not only of yourself, but after the defunct marriage of a child. Women who dream of a better future, a weakness for the promise of work abroad as nannies, housekeepers, waitresses or models. This work traffickers turn into the nightmare of prostitution, of which there is no exit.

Combating this crime as a kind of slavery, violation of human rights and a manifestation of discrimination against women in the modern world requires the combined efforts of the international community and the public in each country.