task 2 ESSAY ABOUT TRADITIONAL FOOD AND FAST FOOD-(IELTS)

Topic six:

In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by international fast food. This is having a negative effect on both families and societies. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

I am totally convinced by the fact that the increasingly popularity on consumption of fast foods has triggered negative impacts to our daily living- style, such as the unconscious changes in dietary orientation.Yet, this unfortunate trend is not restricted to developed countries where fast food pictures an efficient lifestyle, but is also evident among other poor ones.

Obesity caused by fast food ingestion such as burgers and fries has recently become one of the most detrimental diseases among youngsters. Therefore, the replacement of traditional home-made food by fast foods has only enhanced the severity of this situation. Also, it has given rise to a burden that governments have to invest a considerable amount of budget into medicine researches in order to address this phenomenon. Furthermore, the development of fast food also exerts subtle but significant influences on the relationship of family members. People who used to have meals at home will now spend the most of meal times outside. Similarly, the outstanding position of fast foods may also drive homogenize of different cultures resulting loss of distinctiveness of a nation, at least to food patterns.

My own view is that there is no one most suitable food orientation style for people in recent times. However, the unchangeable and nutritional traditional food is integrated with some degree of fast food when people only obtain limited time. Apparently, it is the combination of traditional food and fast food that people are more likely to enjoy the diversity of food choices to keep pace with the speedy of the society in different nations.

Arguably, the expansion of fast food, to some extent, does have its own merits. People with limited rest time tend to choose fast food due to its efficiency . When they have a more time , the traditional food would be selected by the majority of people because of its nutritional parameters . However, apparently, it is the combination of traditional food and fast food that people are more likely to enjoy the diversity of food choices to keep pace with the speedy of the society in different nations.

In conclusion, without suggesting that there have been a small proportion of strengthens associated with the food pattern supplanted by fast food,however, personally, I am inclined to conclude that only when people are aware of the numerous problems caused by fast food, which outnumber the merits of the new food pattern, could individuals confine more attention to choose the health dietary, actually.