Tourism; When visiting another country, huge cultural differences may arise.

Nowadays people tend to travel on daily basis. When an individual visits another country, sometimes huge cultural differences arise. Some people suggest that visitors should follow local customs and behaviour, while others state that the host country should welcome these cultural differences.

To begin with, having a variety of different cultures in one country can lead to very positive and economically powerful results. Cosmopolitan countries are usually very attractive to foreign visitors. For instance, in such countries like the United Kingdom or the United States of America foreigners can feel comfortable and do not feel like they are not accepted by local people. Moreover, cultural differences in a country can be very beneficial when talking about other countries' cuisines as people in such places can taste a wide range of different traditional foods. Finally, it is more interesting to communicate with a person who is a little bit different, has his own values and does not try changing just because of someone else.

Nevertheless, there are some people who harshly disagree with the idea of having different cultures in one country. There is some sense in their words, since the cultures which came from abroad can seriously endanger local customs and behaviour. The old traditions can be changed by the new multicultural ones. Furthermore, the whole idea of travelling and visiting different countries is to discover the new ways of life and experience something fresh. Besides, following local customs is a great way to show respect to the destinations visitors go to.

Overall, I, personally, think that when visiting another country, people should try to follow the local cultures and traditions, yet local people of the country should tolerate other cultures, too.