TOELF TOPIC:big party including lots of people VS small party including close friends

Topic: to celebrate some major events like a graduation or birthday, inviting a lot of people is better than inviting some close friends or family members to hold a small party

When it comes to birthday, graduation, adult ceremony, people usually hold some parties to celebrate. Considering expenses and labor as well as time factors, some people may choose to hold a small-scale party which only includes close friends and relatives. As for me, I would like to hold a big party, inviting friends, family members and related ones to raise the atmosphere, train our abilities and acquaint more friends.

To begin with, the process of preparing a big party is far more meaningful than hold a rough and ready small party. Before the party, the host need to consider a lot elaborately such as age appropriation, location, how many to invite, decoration, beverage and food. People who plot the party should take part in every stage to set up a party: prior planning need to take all the possible situation into account and then order or purchase the goods as well as ask for intimate friends or family to help. Through these preparations, we can learn a careful and comprehensive thinking habit and train our capabilities to communicate and make radical purchase decision. Like once I held a big birthday party and invited a lot of people. All the preparations were ok, but I forgot ice for beverage and 50 people were a little out of hand. After that time, I know how to manage big party and what factors should be pay attention.

No one will deny that parties are great opportunities to develop relationship among people. Since you invite a lot of related people, your friends may bring their friends so you will have an unsurpassed chance to acquaint new friends in a pleasant ambience and talk to them with a smile face. Sometimes great luck will fall on you if you meet some special people. My aunt held a big party when she finished her high school and invited her friends and told them that they can bring their own friends or relatives. In the party, my aunt felt like she can talk to a person who is a friend of my aunt's friends. Then she surprisedly found out that person is the admission office director of the university she applied and the man thought she was insightful and talented. So she got in her dream university. You can never predict what kind of people you may meet in different occasions.

Moreover, the main goal to hold a party is sharing and conveying pleasure. A big party can generate a boisterous ambience readily and make sure everybody there during a happy and relaxing time. The more people come, the more activities can be held. Then much more laughter would come out of these people and make the party stimulating and attractive. Small party can be held cheaper and easier but cheerless sometimes even humdrum.

In a nutshell, considering that big parties can enhance our capabilities and meet new friends as well as raise a enthusiastic atmosphere, inviting more people to organize a big party is better than hold a small one.