TOEFL_inventors and science pioneers always try new things and take risks

Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, there have been many inventions and breakthroughs have invented by brave persons. The people who not only can't tolerate the status quo, but also decide to change it profoundly. In my opinion, successful people always try new things and take risks. They try to change the world in the proper ways to prosper our societies. My view is based on the CEOs of technological start-ups and scientific researchers.

First of all, in the recent days we witnessed a great number of fledgling CEOs that have changed our world profoundly. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg is the most famous in this realm. He was a former student in a high prestigious university, Harvard University. However, a brilliant idea rushed to his mind. The idea was a social network that the students of the university could connect with each other through an internet website. After the occurrence, he had decided to abandon the university and had started to design an unprecedented website. It is crystal clear that the decision had a high level risk, but he accepted that completely. Nowadays, he is the one of the most prosperous person in the world. He doesn't have a PhD degree, but he is famous as well as rich. The Facebook stock price is growing day to day on Wall Street. So, taking a risk could change your life dramatically.

Last but not least, many scientific breakthroughs have been discovered by brave researchers and scholars. They take risks and even they endanger their life to discover or invent new devices, materials, or results. For example, Charles Darwin was one of them. He had a lot of journeys through exotic areas with a ship to find and document unknown animals and plants. He had a brilliant mind and his researches achieve to hypothesize evolution and natural selective process.

To put everything in a nutshell, in the development of modern human society, we owe our convenience to inventors and science pioneers. It is blindingly obvious that they are iconoclasts and take risks to invent new things or change ordinary objects.