There are times when it is acceptable not to tell the truth.

Often in our lives we found ourselves in awkward situations in which we have something to hide. It could be an information or an emotion or just a feeling. I am that kind of person that is not able to lie at all and that believes that we should live without secrets and lies. Now I am going to strengthen my opinion by giving reasons and examples.

First of all, I deem that secrets and lies can consume ourselves from inside because we are human beings and we cannot live without sharing feelings, emotions and thoughst with each other. Once I watched a wonderful movie titled "Into the wild". A quote from this movie says that "happiness is real only if shared". Well, I think that not telling the truth may bring people to the unhappiness and the sadness. We need to tell the truth because often the truth deal with our doubts and fears and we might come to a solution only by telling what we think and looking for help.

Furthermore, from my experience I can say that with the time the truth always comes to the surface. Sometimes it took days, other times months and other times years, but at the end the truth has always been revealed and the consequences have been even worse. For example when I made mistakes in my childhood I tended not to talk about them to my parents. With the time the mistakes were getting bigger and I was not capable of handling them. If I had said the truth to my parents from the beginning, I would have solved the problem easly and right away.

Lastly, I would not have any relationship in which I may hide something. My best friend knows everything about me. But once happened that I dated a girl who he liked. I could not do anything else but tell him the truth. We haven't seen each other awhile but by now we have faced our divergences and we are best friends again.

In conclusion, I disagree with the statement because I think that telling the truth is the best way to build every type of relationship and because I could not behave differently.