There are three main things that matter to me: God, family, and country. Stanford Essay

Is this a good answer to the question? Do explain myself properly? Is it a high quality essay? Are there any grammatical errors?

I often find myself caring about things such as money, good grades, and what college I will get into, but I quickly bring myself back a step and look at the big picture. I ask myself why these things matter and I rapidly remember the real reason. I can trace nearly every one of my interests, desires, and passions back to three main things that matter to me, God, family, and country. My passion for service to others is prompted by my faith, my aspiration to get a good job stems from my desire to provide an exceptional lifestyle for my future family, and my decision to serve in the United States military after college comes from my intense love of country. There are countless examples of how most, if not all, of what matters to me eventually can be traced back to these three core things. Even though it took me nearly seventeen years to make the realization, I fully understand why. God, my family, and my country are all bigger than myself. I am going to die one day, but these three things will continue on. God is the beginning and the end, my family goes back generations and will continue for generations, and my lifetime will be just a blip in the overall history of my nation. These things matter to me because I want to devote the little time I have on earth towards noble goals that will last longer than my own lifetime.