Some think that teenagers are the happiest, others believe that adult life bring more more happiness

Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of our lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is not an unanimous consensus as to whether adolescence or adulthood is the happiest stage of our lives. Some believe that teenager years are the best of their lives while others enjoy being a grown up. This essay intends to explore both sides of views.

There are three reasons suggesting the claim that adolescent stage is the happiest. Firstly, it is argued that teenagers bear lesser pressure than adults. Unlike adults who have to tackle with various sorts of stress such as financial or work related pressure, teenagers are attending schools where they can make friends and gain knowledge with lesser degree of tension. Besides, the youth have lesser burden of responsibilities. They do not have the moral obligation to support their family financially. Finally, the young people are living in a world where they are protected by their parents and laws. They are often forgiven for things they did, at least the punishments are light. However, an adult is required to take full responsibilities of any kind of behaviours they performed.

On the other hand, adults are able to enjoy a greater flexibility of freedom. There are several restrictions posing to juvenile. For instance, consuming alcohols and driving are legally prohibited for those who are under eighteen years old. Moreover, adults usually have a regular job with stable income that allows them to purchase whatever they like. However, teenagers are still financially dependable to their parents since they are incapable of generating sufficient amount of money yet.

In conclusion, I personally believe that being a teenager or an adult both have their wonderful moments. Some teenagers may look forward to be an adult to enjoy their freedom while adults simply wish they could be young again and live happily with lesser concern.