Think of a skill that a person should have in order to succeed in modern world.

Hi everyone,

I am preparing for the toefl ibt, please help me out with the writing section.

Thanks alot.

Toefl Essay,"Think of a skill that a person should have in order to succeed in modern world."

In my opinion, the most important skill to be successful in today's world is to keep oneself updated in every field.

One of the advantage of keeping oneself updated is that, No body can misguide you. If a person is aware about the particular subject than he can present his view if someone is trying to mislead him. For instance, If a person is purchasing a home and he has information about the prices, than he can bargain about the price instead of just finalizing the deal with no arguments. Therefore, a person can make himself protected with other's wrong intention.

Another thing is, knowledge gives a confidence to a person to perform the action. With his knowledge a person can take the new decision by keeping him aware about the positive and negative aspects of particular decision. This make him confident about the action he has to performed. For example, a company manager whose is updated about the new marketing skill, make his decision accordingly and he will be confident about his idea.

Knowledge helps the person to think rationally and make him aware about the rapid changes taking place in the world. Thus a knowledgeable person change and adjust himself according to the new situations easily. This would be helpful for him to be successful. For example, If a advertising company make itself aware about the new methods of attractive launching then it would make this benefit the most in its advertisement for better impact on the public. Thus it make him a better competitor in the world.

In conclusion I must say if a person is updated then with his knowledge make him confident to take risk and easily adaptation in the field if competition. And also make him able to think rationally before taking any decision.